“Don’t you finally wanna know what’s REALLY happening around you? What reality really looks like, without your continuous jurisdiction over it? Don’t you think that it is time to see the objective, the pure, the stable truth that never changes?
“I do, it is time” I answered”

To Be Aware

I tried. I really tried seeing the bad through all these years. Not that I did it on purpose, it’s just that this is what I was taught to do. You know what I’m talking about right? Because this is what you too were taught. It wasn’t such a difficult task, to be honest. “Here it is!” I pointed at another big red title in the newspaper that screamed: “CORRUPTION IN GOVERNMENT OFFICES!”. It was also very easy to see the bad in the behavior of people surrounding me, in the bad service I got from the telephone company, and also in the emerging Iranian nuclear bomb, the orthodox, the Arabs, the Jewish settlers and basically in everyone or everything that was external to me. And I didn’t even know why am I looking for it. It was just there. Easy job.

But one moment, probably between one angry thought and another…

View original post 723 more words

Leave a Reply

