Liar

I wonder how many people have seen this video

When my husband first introduced me to the work of Henry Rollins many years ago and later showed me the video “Liar”, I really did not think of it as prophetic in any way. The video just seemed like a commentary on human nature. I really do admire Henry Rollins – he’s a very talented and highly intelligent man who’s not afraid to “tell it like it is.” Only now, his video “Liar” is much more disturbing to me than it was so many years ago.

I prefer the latter 🙂

4 thoughts on “Liar

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.

    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come
    back later on. I want to encourage continue your
    great posts, have a nice evening!

    Like

  2. It’s always eerie when a song someone played for you ends up symbolizing or summarizing your relationship with them. Sorry you went through that. 😦

    I am a fan of Rollins as well. Despite the hammy, overblown performance of that song, the deep levels of deception, manipulation, and emotional abuse it talks about are truly frightening.

    Like

    • Absolutely – Rollins was spot-on with that song, and I think the performance actually helped make the point. Nice to meet a fellow Rollins fan! Thank you for taking the time to comment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

