Letting Go

Remove Toxins

via iReleaseEndorphins 

What you allow

via Rinf.com

Peaceful Life

via Truth Network

Let Them Go

via Sun Gazing

∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞ ∞

I am a peaceful person, and it has bothered me enormously that one of my adult children has become – to put it bluntly and honestly – a slandering pathological liar. It was bad enough for her to repeatedly verbally attack me publicly via the written word, but it is worse that she insists upon dragging my younger children into things. This must stop. I am perfectly within my rights not only to shut this ‘daughter’ of mine out of my life, and the lives of my younger children – and I will be perfectly within my rights to take legal action if necessary.

I know that the person I am speaking of reads this blog, and at this point this is the only means I have of directly making a point. Any further points I need to make to this person will be made by an attorney.

At the very least, I hope the shared images might help others who are dealing with toxic people. Let them go!

3 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Pingback: Reunited | My Latter Half

  2. The first quote you’ve posted is so completely true. I believe this so much. I used to carry so much guilt when I’d remove the toxic people from my life, but now I just see it as an essential part of responsibly managing relationships.
    Great post…I feel your pain. Sometimes the only thing left to do is to let them go so you can keep living.
    I hope for a peaceful outcome that will result in the best possible outcome for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

